mobile community
  mobile mail
  mobile directory
   
  your mobile solution
  WAP solutions
  J2ME solutions
  SMS solutions
  mobile platform
   
   
   

Our successful mobile applications such as MobileChat!, MobileFlirt! and MobileMail! are based on Calista's mobile platform!

The mobile platform, which is exclusively used and developed by Calista, is a robust, scalable and reliable framework. It allows for flexible and fast developement of high-quality mobile applications.

Print
Contact
   

 
Your benefits
The mobile platform allows to quickly respond to new market trends. Prototyping of new applications is handled in a very short period of time because the platform successfully handles typical, cost-intensive obstacles, such as multi-channel support and device recognition, of mobile applications. You save costs and greatly reduce risks by outsourcing applications to Calista. Our well-trained experts host and maintain numerous applications based on our mobile platform.
     
 
     
  8 Strengths of Calista’s mobile platform
     
 

multi-channel Support
You decide which mobile channels ideally fit your requirements: WAP, PML, J2ME, SMS, PDA, Web or Teletext!

  multi-channel  
  Device recognition
The heart of our platform is a huge, continuously extended database on all major mobile devices containing information on screen size, deck size, color capability, supported standards and many other details. Subsequently, our mobile applications produce the optimum output for each mobile device based on this information.

  optimum output for different displays  
  Multi-language support
We are able to offer our applications in every language because we consistently separate all language-secific elements from the application logic. Multilingual applications are also possible.

  multi-language  
  Real-time configuration
System restarts are no longer necessary. The administrator changes parameters during the runtime of the application, thereby avoiding expensive late night activities.

  real-time configuration  
  Real-time monitoring and logging
You can observe how many users are currently online and then easily determine periods of high und low usage. Login data can be used for billing purposes. Web-based monitoring tools prepare the data in daily, weekly or monthly views for each channel individually.

  real-time monitoring  
 

Billing interface
The billing interface simplifies charging your customers for using your mobile service. We can either integrate your external billing solution or you can simply use the billing information collected for you by our mobile platform.

  billing interface  
  Robust, scalable, reliable
Suns’ J2EE technology and its component-based model simplify the development of web-based applications. The J2EE platform manages the infrastructure and supports web services in order to allow for the development of robust, scalable and reliable business applications.

  robust, scalable, reliable  
  Video/Image processing
Create and view photo and video galleries on your mobile phone! Our video and imaging solutions are already in usage on numerous mobile platforms.
  video/image processing  
  Technical platform
Another cost-reducing factor is the technical platform which is required for mobile applications based on Calista's mobile platform. Due to the nature of J2EE, there are almost no restrictions to the server platform. Applications run together with all operating systems supporting Sun’s J2EE technology.
     
       
  If you host your application yourself, you will normally use your existing server environment. Even large applications do not require more than a Linux distribution by SuSE or Red Hat with its preinstalled tomcat software and mySQL database, for instance.      
© 1999- Calista
Contact | Legal notice

mobile community
  mobile mail
  mobile directory
   
  your mobile solution
  WAP solutions
  J2ME solutions
  SMS solutions
  mobile platform
   
   
   

Calista's erfolgreiche mobile Anwendungen wie MobileChat!, MobileFlirt! und MobileMail! basieren auf unserer multi-channel Plattform.

Die mobile Plattform ist ein robustes, skalierbares und verlässliches Framework, das von Calista exklusiv entwickelt und benutzt wird. Es ermöglicht eine flexible, schnelle und qualitativ hochwertige Entwicklung von mobilen Anwendungen.

Drucken
Kontakt
   

 
Ihre Vorteile
Die Plattform ermöglicht es schnell auf neue Trends zu reagieren. In kurzer Zeit können Prototypen entwickelt werden, da die Plattform typische kosten- und zeitintensive Hürden bereits meistert (z.B. multi-channel Support, Endgeräteerkennung, Billing). Sie sparen Geld und reduzieren das Risiko indem Sie Ihre Applikationen zu Calista outsourcen. Unsere qualifizierten Experten hosten und warten viele Applikationen auf dieser Plattform.
     
 
     
  8 Stärken der mobilen Plattform von Calista
     
  multi-channel Support
Sie bestimmen welcher mobile Kanal am besten Ihren Bedürfnissen gerecht wird: WAP (WML/PML & XHTML), J2ME, SMS, PDA, Web oder Teletext!

  multi-channel  
  Endgeräterkennung
Das Herz unserer Plattform ist eine umfangreiche, kontinuierlich aktualisierte Datenbank zu allen wichtigen mobilen Endgeräten mit Informationen zu Displaygröße, Deckgröße, Farbmöglichkeiten, unterstützte Standards (z.B. Videos) und vielen anderen Details. Basierend auf diesen Informationen produzieren unsere mobilen Applikationen eine optimale Anzeige auf jedem mobilen Endgerät.

  optimale Anzeige  
  Multi-language Support
Indem wir alle sprachspezifischen Elemente von der Applikationslogik trennen, können wir Anwendungen in jeder Sprache anbieten. Auch mehrsprachige Applikationen sind möglich.

  mehrsprachig  
  Echtzeit-Konfiguration
Mit der Echtzeit-Konfiguration der mobilen multi-channel Plattform sind Neustarts der Applikation nicht notwendig. Der Administrator adaptiert Parameter während der Laufzeit.

  Echtzeit-Konfiguration  
  Echtzeit-Monitoring und -Logging
Sie können mitverfolgen wieviele Benutzer gerade online sind und einfach niedrige und hohe Besuchszeiten bestimmen. Web-basierte Monitoring Tools erlauben tägliche, wöchentliche oder monatliche Sicht auf die Daten für jeden Channel getrennt.

  Echtzeit-Monitoring  
 

Billing Interface
Das Billing Interface vereinfacht die Verrechnung. Egal wie Ihre Strategie aussieht, wir integrieren entweder Ihre externen Verrechnungsapplikationen oder Sie verwenden einfach die gesammelten Billing Informationen.

  Billing Interface  
  Robust, skalierbar, verlässlich
Die J2EE Technologie von Sun und ihr komponenten-basiertes Modell vereinfachen die Entwicklung von web-basierten Applikationen. Die J2EE Plattform verwaltet die Infrastruktur und unterstützt Webservices um die Entwicklung von robusten, skalierbaren, verlässlichen und dialogfähigen Business Applikationen zu gewährleisten.

  robust, skalierbar, verlässlich  
  Video/Image Processing
Foto- und Videogalerien am Handy anlegen und ansehen! Unsere Video und Imaging Lösungen sind bereits auf zahlreichen mobilen Plattformen im Einsatz.
  Video/Image Processing  
  Technische Plattform
Ein weiterer kostenreduzierender Faktor ist die technische Plattform, die für mobile Appliaktionen basierend auf der mobilen Plattform benötigt wird. Aufgrund der Art von J2EE gibt es beinahe keine Einschränkungen für die Server Plattform. Applikationen laufen auf allen Betriebssystemen, die Sun's J2EE Technologie unterstützen.
     
       
  Wenn Sie Ihre Applikation selbst hosten, werden Sie natürlich Ihre existierende Serverumgebung verwenden. Sogar große Applikationen benötigen nicht mehr als z.B. eine Linux Distribution von SuSE oder Red Hat mit vorinstallierter tomcat Software und mySQL Datenbank.
     
© 1999- Calista
Kontakt | Impressum | Jobs